Great Garden Sketchabout #32: The Paginated Garden exhibition

April 28, 2011

I made a mistake scheduling the Royal Botanic Gardens exhibition, The Paginated Garden, and missed the exhibition opening! Hardly surprising, given the whirl of activity I’m juggling currently.

I wanted very much to meet up again with my Bookbinding & Sketching Workshop colleagues, but in the spirit of solidarity,  I will pick up my printed t-shirt made from one of my own Garden drawings from ZimPrints in Newtown today (www.zimprints.com.au) and wear it to the exhibition tomorrow.  Also in solidarity, I’ll finish my own Garden sketchbook soon and post a photo of it here.

With upcoming participation as a student in local bookbinding and printing classes, I am very keen to see the books and drawings on display.

Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney. Rathborne Lodge. 10am to 4pm, Friday 29 April to Sunday 1 May.

Leave a comment