Drawing Class 2. Homework. 8-minute portrait

November 9, 2011

Another where I start drawing with my left hand, my non-dominant hand. With a “direct” connection between the right brain and the left hand, there is no “interference” or static from the left brain, influencing my interpretation by what I think I “ought” to be seeing.

I suppose with the foundation set by my left hand, I am free to add detail with my dominant hand, my right hand, the hand with all the finer motor skills required for close work.

Leave a Reply

